Our offspring

We live together with our dogs Inja and Nia in  town of Bad Kreuznach, in the romantic valley, surrounded by vineyards, meadows, forests and fields. Our home offers everything a dogheart desires, from the beautiful Middle Rhine Valley to the Hunsrück-Hochwald National Park. An ideal starting point for our joint forays through forest and meadows, which with its breathtaking nature always has new adventures and ideal for the high level of exercise need of a Rhodesian Ridgeback ist.   

ABOUT US

IMG_2684.jpg

All you need is love and a Rhodesian Ridgeback

We got into the dog early on. Our first faithful companion was our beagle male BeeBob, who gave us a happy time from the age of 14. We grew up together and don't want to miss this time. But when he left us, it was too empty and quiet, so we decided to bring our Inja to us in 2016. Stuck with the hunting dogs, so we chose the "red lion hunter with the crest on the back". Impressed by the elegant appearance and sovereignty, we met a Rhodesian Ridgeback for the first time on a South African farm.

From the first moment we were impressed by the character and were able to get an idea of the originality and the willingness to work of this breed. Her fine sense and her Loyalties got us in a bind. Fascinated by her strong will and intelligence, after careful consideration it was clear to us that we wanted to preserve this wonderful breed. And so our first litter was born in 2020. A little bitch took our hearts by storm and how could it be otherwise, we kept our whirlwind Nia. She enriches our pack in every respect, for which we are grateful.   

To play, press and hold the enter key. To stop, release the enter key.

press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom

What you should know 

ABOUT US

Variety is particularly important to us for our four-legged Family member to have a loyal companion. It doesn't matter whether we are going, into town or on vacation, Inja and Nia are always with us. We can often be found at the dog trainingground in order to mentally and physically exercise the dog with various types of training. Fun is the focus for a healthy human-dog relationship. And last but not least, we are in close contact with the puppy families and meet us regularly on nice trips.  

Life without a dog is unimaginable for us. 

RED KOSI

RED KOSI

RED KOSI

RED KOSI

RED KOSI

RED KOSI

RED KOSI

RED KOSI

RED KOSI

RED KOSI

RED KOSI

RED KOSI

Do you have any questions, requests or suggestions?

Feel free to write to us!

Get in touch!

Hallo, wir sind Mailin & Yannick

Gemeinsam mit unseren Hunden Inja und Nia leben wir im Kurort Bad Kreuznach, im romantischen Nahetal, umgeben von Weinbergen, Wiesen, Wälder und Felder. Unser Zuhause bietet alles was das Hundeherz begehrt, vom schöne Mittelrheintal bis zum Nationalpark Hunsrück-Hochwald. Für unsere gemeinsamen Streifzüge durch Wald und Wiesen ein idealer Ausgangspunkt, der mit seiner atemberaubenden Natur immer neue Abenteuer bereit hält und ideal für das hohe Bewegungsbedürfnis eines Rhodesian Ridgeback ist.   

ÜBER UNS

IMG_2684.jpg

All you need is love and a Rhodesian Ridgeback

Auf den Hund sind wir schon früh gekommen. Unser erster treuer Begleiter war unser Beaglerüde BeeBob, der uns von klein auf 14 Jahre eine glückliche Zeit bescherte. Wir sind gemeinsam groß geworden und möchten diese Zeit nicht missen. Doch als er uns verließ, war es zu leer und still, also entschlossen wir uns 2016 unsere Inja zu uns zu holen. Bei den Jagdhunden hängen geblieben, haben wir uns ganz bewusst für den "roten Löwenjäger mit dem Rückenkamm" entschieden. Beeindruckt von dem eleganten Erscheinungsbild und der Souveränität trafen wir das erste Mal einen Rhodesian Ridgeback auf einer südafrikanischen Farm.

Vom ersten Augenblick waren wir vom Wesen beeindruckt und konnten uns ein Bild von der Ursprünglichkeit und dem Arbeitswillen dieser Rasse machen. Ihr feines Gespür und ihre Loyalität zogen uns in den Ban. Fasziniert von ihrem starken Willen und ihrer Intelligenz, war für uns nach genauer Überlegung klar, dass wir diese wundervolle Rasse bewahren möchten. Und so kam im Jahr 2020 unser erster Wurf zur Welt. Im Sturm eroberte eine kleine Hündin unser Herz und wie sollte es auch anders sein, wir haben unseren Wirbelwind Nia behalten. Sie bereichert unser Rudel in jeglicher Hinsicht, wofür wir dankbar sind.   

To play, press and hold the enter key. To stop, release the enter key.

press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom

What you should know 

ABOUT US

Besonders wichtig ist uns die Abwechslung für unser vierbeiniges Familienmitglied, um einen treuen und alltagstauglichen Begleiter zu haben. Egal ob wir in die Stadt fahren oder in Urlaub, Inja und Nia sind immer dabei. Zudem sind wir häufig auf dem Hundeplatz zu finden, um mit verschiedenen Trainings den Hund geistig und körperlich auszulasten. Dabei steht der Spaß im Vordergrund für eine gesunde Mensch-Hund-Beziehung. Und nicht zuletzt stehen wir mit den Welpenfamilien in engem Kontakt und treffen uns regelmäßig bei schönen Ausflügen.  

Ein Leben ohne Hund ist für uns unvorstellbar. 

RED KOSI

RED KOSI

RED KOSI

RED KOSI

RED KOSI

RED KOSI

RED KOSI

RED KOSI

RED KOSI

RED KOSI

RED KOSI

RED KOSI

Hast du Fragen, Wünsche oder Anregungen?

Schreibt uns gern!

Melde dich!